New Projects: Kaede-chan Super Mode and Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica Drama CD

It has been ages since I last posted here or AOIA. I’m on the countryside right now and I haven’t exactly enjoyed the luxury of having a lot of free time recently. But no worries; I’m alive and still planning on completing my projects by hook or by crook. Now let’s get to business:

1. Zutto Shiawase na Kiss track 8 is still halfway done. I’m with my relatives all the time, so translating this is out of the question for now. the omake track is proving to be a bit hard for me since I still encounter new words that I have to research on (matsuba kuzushi being the first example).

2. Yes, I’ll be doing Kaede-chan Super Mode. Sara x Kaede fans out there will finally get a nice new impression of Kaede. This drama CD is the one with the most h material (17 minutes of pure, unadulterated passionate lovemaking, aside from others, with and estimated total of 25 minutes of H [this is going to be hell for Audio Made Visuals sub timing and translating]).

3. I plan on translating the Madoka Magica Drama CD’s so you fans out there won’t have to rely on summaries. So far, I haven’t seen any sign of the drama CD. If someone would be so kind to share where they got their copy, please inform me. Madoka will be high priority.

Also, please inform me if there are others working on these titles. I’ll contact them and help to get releases faster. Do note that I will be alone in the Madoka project unless someone wants to help with any job, so applications for editing, TL, QC, and formatting will be reviewed. Just drop a comment or send an email to afkeroge@gmail.com. I’ll do my best to reply as soon as possible.

The only guarantee that I can make is that I’ll be sure to finish them all (unless I die), no matter how long it takes, so I will stop making date promises.

  1. Take your time dood. Do what you can. I can wait as long as it takes to hear Sara’s “ehe”s again.

    • Anglisc
    • April 27th, 2011

    Looking forward to both of these projects! I’m interested in editing, but I have no idea about what the time investment for these sorts of things is.

    • Don’t worry. I won’t force a very strict schedule on anyone. Everyone’s busy and we should prioritize real life.

      I’ll contact you once I get a copy of the CD.

  2. I found a youtube video of the Madoka drama CD. I think I’m going to be using that for now.

      • JD
      • April 27th, 2011

      I know from experience how long TL’ing 29 minutes of dialog can take, so thanks for your hard work! If the youtube version goes down, I think I found a good DL link for the CD. Feel free to email me if you need it.
      Best of luck, and I look forward to the translation!

      • It just needs sheer determination and will, as well as time, which I don’t have much of yet.

        Anyway, thanks. I’ll keep that in mind. 🙂

  3. @fkeroge :
    I’ll be in your care today too, Sara.

    Like I said, evil. Don’t try to defend the mysterious one @fkeroge. This person clearly likes to mess with me behind that expressionless exterior. AXYPB sees me as Yuuko and I see it as Msi Minakami.

    • I just translated what he said though.

    • I wrote that comment to express my commitment to this project and accidentally posted it as a response to yours. I a[ologize if I gave you the wrong impression.

      • You didn’t upset me, you teased me with your Asian background. I envied the fact that you know how to translate Kanji. That’s why you’re evil. You big tease. @fkeroge is your proud accomplice. You magnificent bastards I read your books!

      • While I’m proud to be a magnificent bastard that I am in real life, I am no way intending on messing with you, or anyone in the internet. Real life provides enough enjoyment. I’m here to get business done, while making some really bad jokes. 😀

      • How did you know about my paper on the West’s perception of the East Asian work ethic? It was published only last week.

  4. Thanks for the update.

    • Yi
    • April 28th, 2011

    As always, thanks for all the hard work!

  5. Thanks for the update!

  6. I read this article completely concerning the
    resemblance of hottest and earlier technologies, it’s awesome article.

  7. Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up and the rest of the site is extremely good.

  8. Hello I am so glad I found your website, I really found you by mistake, while I was
    searching on Yahoo for something else, Regardless I am here
    now and would just like to say thank you for a incredible post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome b.

  9. Hi, on occasion I see a 404 website message when I view your website. Just a heads up, best wishes

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

