Suki Suki Mai-san – Audio Made Visual (via dclives)

This is probably one of the best news that I heard today, or rather, yesterday in my time.
I already contacted dclives and we’re planning to do Zutto Shiawase na Kiss in this format.

Let the Yuri Nation rejoice with the knowledge of a better future!

Suki Suki Mai-san – Audio Made Visual   So I was listening to the OVA drama CD Suki Suki Mai-san while reading the English script made by Ichigo Aji-Yuri Tendou. I found the story enjoyable but was having trouble keeping track with the lines since I don’t understand Japanese. I was trying to to think of a way to make this drama CD more friendly to non-Japanese speakers and ended up with something in the style of the Reo x Mai Diaries: Encode … Read More

via dclives

  1. Hey afkeroge, is there a pm system in wordpress or an email I can reach you at? I want to send you a link to the draft I just made of the first part Zutto Shiawase na Kiss to check something.

  2. Sent.

  3. I’m also looking forward to more lion cub madness. Keep the doods and peeps in the yuri nation posted..dood.

    • The video for Suki Suki Mai-san is done. Go check it out on DCLives’s site. 🙂

  4. I question the viability of adapting the other drama CDs into this format as they visit locales not explored in the visual novels.

    • As a true fan would. I have a feeling this is merely to give the audience something to look at. Maybe get the feel of watching an extra VN episode or something. Also I don’t think they would have the time to create the new locales, unless they make a patch, but I digress.

      • It was possible for this CD since it takes place entirely in Mai’s house and had no sexual events. The next question is how such events in the other CDs will be translated into visuals. They all take place outside of the usual locations, so they’ll have to be fan-drawn or left out.

      • I’ll figure out what I want to do when I get to those scenes. The reason for doing this was less to give you something to look at (the background is more for decoration), the real purpose is to make it easier and friendlier to understand for people who don’t speak Japanese i.e. watching subtitles instead of trying to keep track of a script.

      • Then it’s fine. 🙂

    • Oh, I forgot about that…

      Maybe borrowing backgrounds from other eroge can help. I think I can provide those.

      • Ooh, the internet truly has a solution for everything. Maybe I can create my Hanabira Wrestling Academy background after all…oh yes.

      • I once saw a screenshot of a Japanese wrestling video game with custom characters modeled after the cast of Galaxy Angel engaged in a tag-team match. I never learned its title, but tracking down a wrestling game that allows for the creation of female characters could be a large help in planning your promotion.

    • abscissa
    • April 9th, 2011

    You guys are awesome.

  5. “we’re planning to do Zutto Shiawase na Kiss in this format”
    Indeed, this is good news. 😀

    • I think by the looks of things, two versions of the translation should be released. Just pick your poison. 🙂

      • Done. ♥
        And thanks for your hard work on the drama cd.

      • No problem. We’re just doing what we can to spread the greatness of this series.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

