A Very Important Announcement: I’m Moving.

Yes, you saw it right. I’m moving to Ambivalence, or is it Ambiguity.

Q: Why?

A: It’s because I was thinking of using this blog as more of an update blog.

Q: What updates?

As some of you may already know, I am translating the first Drama CD for Sono Hanabira ni Kuchizuke wo, Zutto Shiawase na Kiss, and yes, this is an announcement of a translation project. I’ve done quite a bit of it already, so I may be finished sooner or later. So yeah, I’ll post updates on that here.

After this project, I may also move on to the other drama CDs starting maybe with Kaede-chan Super Mode.

I’m also thinking of translating Hanahira! but that will come later.

Q: How about your other stuff?

A: Well, as I promised, here’s the top 15 anime that I got from 100 different people. Top replies are as follows:

1. Naruto (75)

2. The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (72)

3. Bleach (67)

4. Dragon Ball Z (60)

5. Yuyu Hakusho (59)

6. Voltes V (58)

7. Death Note (53)

8. Toradora! (51)

9. Clannad (49)

10. Neon Genesis Evangelion (49)

11. Fairy Tail (48)

12. Code Geass (48)

13. D. Gray Man (45)

14. K-On! (45)

15. Shakugan no Shana (40)

It’s a shame that Madoka Magica is not on this list, but I guess it’s more of a cult hit anyway. Madoka got 23 responses, quite a few if you ask me. One piece didn’t make it with only 38 replies as opposed to my prediction of it being one of the top 10. Well, it’s not that I care, anyway.

    • abscissa
    • April 3rd, 2011

    I’m already thanking you in advance for planning to translate Kaede-chan Super Mode. That’s the drama CD that I’ve been dying to see translated. ^^

    • Kaede-chan Super Mode is one of the best drama CDs of Hanabira out there.

  1. Looking forward to updates , and once again, looking forward to your posts.

    • I’m actually halfway done with translating. Then there’s editing hell.

  2. Does this mean your appearances or replies on this site will become much less frequent dood?

    • No, I wouldn’t think so. I’m just dedicating this to sono hanabira posts, like character studies and whatnot. I already posted at Ambivalence, so please go check that out. The posts of the other authors are great too.

    • Yi
    • April 7th, 2011

    Only K-On! made the list.

    Anyway, looking forward to seeing you on Valence’s team. ^ ^

    • Yeah, it’s a shame.

      I’m already posting like crazy there. ^^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

