Filler for Some, Update for Others.

This post is to inform you that I have to finish a  job that I started ages ago and that I will be less active in the days to come. I apologize for this blatant filler post.

For the anime statistics thing that I posted a few days ago, I finished it too. I’ll be posting the results as soon as I get all these stuff out of the way.

  1. I should pick up the pace myself.

    • I’m also thinking of doing Hanahira! after this. Since it’s a purely conversational VN, I think I’ll be able to work it out somehow.

      Also, I got Proger XP’s Arctool, but I can’t seem to fully understand how it works.

      • Assuming you’re editing scripts in one of the games, start by extracting a script. Open an MSD file and pick the matching game in the list, making sure “Encrypt files” is checked. The files you want are labeled as “S001.MSD” or something similar. Right-click on a script and choose “Decompile this script”. Save the file (it will default to the same name with a .UTF extension) and open it with a text editor. Type in translations to the right of the = without deleting anything before them. When you’re done editing, right-click on the script you extracted and choose “Compile this script”, then open the file you saved. Close the MSD by clicking on the red X or ArcTool itself and test it in the game.

      • I see. It looks simple enough. I’ll try it later.

  2. I wish you the best of luck on your project and I’ll see you on the next Angry Joe Show.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

