I can’t believe it…

Ican'tpostanythingelsesothispicwillmakethepostlessblandIsuppose

It was October of 2007 when I was first introduced to anime which are not just for laughs or childish stories. I thought back into that fateful month and tried to remember everything that I watched since then. Titles in bold text made an imact on my tastes in anime. Those in italics are anime that I regret watching.

2007

Negima! Magister Negi Magi

2008

Voltes V
Clannad
Shuffle!
School Days
Rosario to Vampire
Prism Ark
Special A
Rurouni Kenshin
Kanokon
Peace Maker Kurogane

2009

Air
Kanon[2006]
Clannad After Story
Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha
Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha A’s
Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS
Strawberry Panic!
ChaoS;HEAd
Sasameki Koto
Da Capo
Higurashi no Naku Koro ni
Sola
Lucky*Star
Ga Rei Zero
Card Captor Sakura
Hanbun no Tsuki ga Noboru Sora
Toki wo Kakeru Shoujo
5cm per Second: a chain of short stories about their distance

2010

Shinryaku! Ika Musume
Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai
Seitokai Yakuindomo
Angel Beats!
K-On!
K-On!!
Strike Witches
Strike Witches 2
Yoku Wakaru Gendai Mahou
Tegami Bachi
Full Metal Panic! Fumoffu
Yosuga no Sora
Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu
Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu ~Purezza~
Zero no Tsukaima
Zero no Tsukaima ~Futatsuki no Kishi~
Toradora!
Shakugan no Shana
Shakugan no Shana II
To Aru Majutsu no Index
To Aru Kagaku no Railgun
B-Gata H-Kei
Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu
Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi
Highschool of the Dead
Sola
Kami Nomi zo Shiru Sekai
Kampfer
Bakemonogatari
Joshikousei
Yami to Boushi to Hon no Tabibito
Fortune Arterial
Amagami SS
Black*Rock Shooter
Koe de Oshigoto!
Sono Hanabira ni Kuchizuke wo ~Anata to Koibito Tsunagi~ (The only H-anime I’ve seen)
Fate/Stay Night UBW
Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha Movie 1st
Suzumiya Haruhi no Shoushitsu
Spirited Away
Princess Mononoke

2011

Akikan
Higashi no Eden
So-Ra-No-Wo-To
Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

What I’m watching now:

Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica
Fractale
Onii-chan no Koto Nanka Zenzen Suki Nanka Janain dakara ne!
Dragon Crisis!
Gosick
Kore wa Zombie desu ka?
Level E
To Aru Majutsu no Index II
Yumekui Merry
Aria
Minami-ke
Requiem for Phantom
School Rumble
Seto no Hanayome
Zero no Tsukaima: Princess no Rondo

I can’t believe that despite my busy schedule, I force myself to have time to watch these many shows. I should try to limit myself… psych!

Edit: This list is pretty much useless now. Check my MAL if you’re interested.

  1. I would either call brave or foolish to even consider Onii-chan sucks something worth watching.

    The 1st Negima is definitely worth watching. the 2nd one on the other hand…hmm.

    Anyway, I admire a fellow animeniac such as yourself. Great work dood. Keep it up and join the controversial world that we’re currently a part of.

    Were Prism Ark and Chaos;HEAD that bad?

  2. Oh, I only regret watching anime after I watch it, so we’ll see if Onii-chan no Koto will meet the same fate.

    I gave up on the second Negima series. I did watch the OVA’s though. Note: It’s SHAFT.

    Prism Ark had a really horrible ending, and ChaoS;HEAd fell so short of the original game that I found myself irritable for days after I finished it.

  3. I personally hope you will not respect Onii-chan sucks at all. I haven’t shown that much hatred for an anime since Dokuro-chan..Grrrrrrr.

    I suppose even Shaft: THE MASTERS OF AWESOME, can make mistakes every now and then. Thankfully it isn’t often.

    Hmm, Chaos; head sounds similar to Umineko in the sense that their anime adaptations were beyond inferior and that’s an insult to the original. Thankfully neither Higurashi or Fate/Stay Night suffered the same fate.

    UBW= Unforgettable fatality. You know which one I’m talking about.

    • I’m not respecting it as an anime to take seriously, but rather an anime that can take the stress off my shoulders after twelve hours of classes (more are added if there are exams). At any rate, I still find some of the jokes funny, but I don’t like the fanservice at all.

      • Sounds like MM! and Mitsudomoe, two other overrated shows I can’t stand. Okay Mitsudomoe not as much ass MM! Anyway, Onii-chan sucks will always suck to me.

      • Number 100 finally upped last night. I have a strong feeling you’ll recognize it right away.

    • Dolphin?

    • Yi
    • February 25th, 2011

    Wow you watch a lot of anime!

    ps. There are some pretty good sites that help people keep track of anime they’ve seen and their ratings, like MyAnimeList and AnimePlanet. You might find them useful.

    • Yah, I’ve finally started using MAL. This list is practically obsolete now.

  4. afkeroge :
    Wow, how long have you been watching, dood?

    I would estimate over 10 years, not including my childhood where I didn’t know what anime was yet. So you could say I’ve been watching for a long time.

    • Over 10 years? Wow… I just started to take anime seriously last year but I’ve been watching since late 2007… I actually didn’t watch any Japanese animation when I was a kid, yes, Pokemon included. I didn’t like them and my parents discouraged me to so because they said that anime was “bad for me.”
      But now, they don’t really care anymore especially now that they saw me watching the likes of Elfen Lied and Higurashi and realized that I’ve finally reached the point of no return. Haha… 😀

      • And while I’m at it, my MAL is there at the links section.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

